NORTH ROSE-WOLCOTT CENTRAL SCHOOL DISTRICT ANNUAL BUDGET VOTE AND ELECTION OF BOARD MEMBERS

MEETING MINUTES

May 21, 2024

12:00 NOON - 8:00 PM

FOYER OF THE HIGH SCHOOL

PRESENT Chelsey Palmer, Tina St. John, William Fisher, Ruth Martin, Kathy

Topping, Melanie Geil

CALL TO ORDER Chairman, Chelsey Palmer, called the meeting to order at 11:45 AM.

Melanie Geil moved and William Fisher seconded the following motion.

Be it resolved that the Board of Education, upon recommendation of the Superintendent of Schools and pursuant to Education Law, approves withholding of the reading of the Legal Notice of the Budget Vote and Election of Board members on May 21, 2024.

A copy of the Legal Notice and a list of appointed inspectors and clerks are on file in the District Clerk's office.

The Chief Inspector of Elections, Chelsey Palmer, confirmed the following:

- that Election Inspectors and Assistant Clerks had signed oath of office.
- that the voter qualifications are posted.

The Chairman announced that voting would proceed, the polls were declared open promptly at 12:00 noon, and that all duly qualified voters desiring to vote at any time until 8:00 PM were entitled to cast their vote.

At 4:30 PM, the Chairperson/Chief Inspector of Elections supervised a change of personnel and confirmed that the oath of office was signed.

At 7:55 PM, it was announced that the polls would close in five minutes.

At 8:00 PM, the polls closed. The voting results were recorded and announced at this time. Copies of the results of the vote are on file in the District Clerk's Office.

The meeting adjourned at 9:10 PM

Jina St. John

Clerk of the Board of Education

TALLY SHEET NORTH ROSE-WOLCOTT

Annual Budget Vote and Election of Board Members Date: May 21, 2024

	TOTALS		
	YES	NO	
Proposition 1 – Budget	240	82	
Proposition 2 – Transportation Purchases	266	55	
Proposition 3 – Library	267	57	
Proposition 4 – Fund Repair Reserve	263	56	
BOARD CANDIDATES	TOTALS		Term
Michael VanAkin	49		
Erica Hacker	103		
Lesley Haffner	225		7/1/2024-6/30/2029
Travis Kerr	243		7/1/2024-6/30/2029
Write In Candidates:			
Gina Musso – 2			
Paul Statskey – 1			
Jeff Smith – 1			
Jon LeFluer - 1			
Jenny Banas - 1			